Home Mission Membership & Registration Board Members Conference Details Additional Info Contact Info


2016-2017 Board Members




Jamie Sellers
Child/Adolescent Program Manager,Hill Crest Behavioral Health Services, Birmingham
1st Vice President / Budget Committee Chair
Jennifer Synder
CEO/Managing Director, Alabama Clinical Schools, Birmingham
2nd Vice President / Continuing Education Chair
Veronica Elder
Program Specialist, DHR Birmingham
Clara Price
Retired/Consultant, Alabama Department of Human Resources
Eleanor Barnes
Retired, Children's of Alabama, Birmingham
Treasurer-Elect / Program Co-Chair
Judy Johnson
Social Work Consultant, Montgomery
Renae Carpenter
State Social Work Director, Alabama Department of Public Health, Montgomery
Member-at-Large / Publicity Co-Chair
Kai Mumpfield
Children’s Therapist at the Family Sunshine Center
Member-at-Large / Program Co-Chair
Betsy King
Retired, DHR Gulf Shores
Member-at-Large / Resolution Co-Chair
Jewell Pitts
Coordinator of Children & Adolescent DD Services, Alabama Department of Mental Health, Montgomery
Publicity Committee Co-Chair Shonda Meigs Care Coordinator, Maternity Care Program, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Dothan
Local Arrangements Co-Chair Melanie Bankhead

Shelter Supervisor, Penelope House Family Violence Center, Mobile. Instructor at USA

Awards and Recognition Committee Co-Chair
Debra Causey Program Specialist, Adult Protective Services, Alabama Department of Human Resources, Montgomery
Awards and Recognition Committee Co-Chair Lucy Grimes-Gaa Social Worker / Care Coordinator, East Alabama Medical Center, Opelika
Exhibits Co-Chair
Rich Crow Retired, Professor Emeritus, The University of Alabama School of Social Work, Tuscaloosa
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Patsy Liveoak Program Manager, United Methodist Children's Home, Dothan
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Lucia Grantham Retired Professor, Troy University, Elba
Program Committee Co-Chair
Vicki Rhodes Director of Social Services, Childhaven, Inc., Cullman
Nominations Committee Co-Chair Jim Loop Deputy Director Family Services, Alabama DHR
Constitution & By-Laws Committee Chair
Wayne Sellers Retired Director, Marshall County Department of Human Resources, Guntersville
Resolutions Co-Chair Brent Cosby Cosby & Cosby Counseling, Andalusia
Past President Ellen Copeland Director of Social Work, St. Mary's Home, Mobile
Conference Administrator Jessica Sanders Clinical Social Worker, Changing Tides Counseling Services, Foley